article,Book

Jan 1, 2024

2 min read

2024 Bookish List: My January books

2024 Bookish List: My January books

Hello Everyone! Happy New Year…

As per usual, new year new me, bla bla bla… But this year I decided; I like myself the way I am So, it’s a New Year new books... And who doesn’t love those?

So, here are the books plan to read this January, key word being planned!!!

The first book is one I am so excited about, and I have started already reading, More Than a Helping Hand by Remi Carrington. The cutest small-town romance, with a single mom trope, and a hot mouth-watering cowboy… I hit the jackpot, didn’t I?

The second book is one I came across only a few weeks before 2023 ends, and I have just gotten the chance to have it on my Kindle, the book is called Worth The Hurt by Ashley Dranguet, one I just fell in love with straight after a few quotes and aesthetic videos from the author’s bookstagram. I know nothing of the tropes except that she’s a badass FMC and he’s a cinnamon roll MMC who is a master of dirty talk. I was sold after that last one!

The third book on the Hottie Naughty of IzeyLife is Woke Up Like This by Amy Lea… Where a nerdy, goal-oriented (slightly control freak) teacher’s pet meets the high school jock… I was told this is a great book version of 13  going on 30… And I’m here for it! Can’t wait for this one, me and my reading buddies are excited!

Ps. this time my book buddies are real people. I swear!

The fourth, and last, is probably my most anticipated since I missed reading something outwardly smutty and forbidden... Revenge Era by Brittanée Nicole.I was told that the chapters are Taylor Swift songs titled. Say no less, If it’s Taytay-coded. I’ll buy it!

He’s her ex-boyfriend’s dad. Need I say more?

Didn’t think so…

Stay Safe…

Share this blog

My latest writing

The stories we read influence the stories we tell ourselves.

article,testemonials

Client Testimonial: Jawairia Ali, Author of Days of Revenge and The Royal Bet

She's unhinged... I think I hit the jackpot with this one... What are you tallking about? You might ask...

article,Book

Swoon Worthy Romance: An Author Interview with Trinity Lemm on The Puck Arrangment

Sports Romance is a very hot and bothered side of the Romance books industry that most of us love because of the brilliance of an author making the FMC wear the MMC's Number and name plastered on the back of their jersey...

article

Bookstagram: The Line Between Reality and Fiction

As you can probably tell from the title, I will be talking about Bookstagram, not Instagram, but Bookstagram…

article,Book

2024 Bookish List: My January books

As per usual, new year new me, bla bla bla… But this year I decided; I like myself the way I a. So, it’s a New Year new books... And who doesn’t love those?

Contact me

I’m always looking to start new conversations. To kick off a new project, enquire about a service or to simply just get in touch, please use my contact details below.

Stay in the Loop

* indicates required
This website uses cookies. Learn More